Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Rails of New England» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules Question: Action Card Effects rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doug Johnson
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
When a player uses an action card that effects multiple players, such as the Warehouse Arson card, and one of the affected players counters with a defensive action card, such as A Friend in Need card, is the orginal action blocked for all affected players or just the one who employed the defensive card?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rodney Sheldon
United States
Springfield
Vermont
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We had this situation come up in our game yesterday. We read the card as blocking the total action. Thus the action did not affect anyone. This may not be correct, but reading the Friend in Need card, it seems it would cancel the action.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walter Hunt
United States
Bellingham
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
EarlofBronze wrote:
We had this situation come up in our game yesterday. We read the card as blocking the total action. Thus the action did not affect anyone. This may not be correct, but reading the Friend in Need card, it seems it would cancel the action.


It would cancel the entire action. The person playing the defending card is benefitting an opponent while helping himself.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.