Patch
msg tools
A squad is IN a gully/stream/wadi location, and wishes to place smoke grenades in an ADJACENT higher level location.

A24.1 reads, "Placement in an ADJACENT hex of higher elevation is only allowed across a single crest line or building level stairwell..." Does that mean they can't?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Terhune
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
This is a blatant example of frivolous geek gold spending.
badge
I spent 100 geek gold and all I got was this lousy overtext.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the gully to ground level is considered one crest line. So troops IN a gully running through level 0 terrain can place smoke grenades on ADJACENT level 0 terrain, but not a hill, because that would be two elevation levels up rather than the maximum one.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wayne Hadady
United States
Fairfax
Virginia
flag msg tools
mb
patch_bunny wrote:
A squad is IN a gully/stream/wadi location, and wishes to place smoke grenades in an ADJACENT higher level location.

A24.1 reads, "Placement in an ADJACENT hex of higher elevation is only allowed across a single crest line or building level stairwell..." Does that mean they can't?

If it's a single crest line, yes, they can try. After getting SMOKE, they can, on a subsequent dr of 1..3, place the SMOKE at the higher level (up and over). If the subsequent dr is 4..6, their SMOKE usually ends up in their own hex (rolls back downhill to them).

A24.1, for the subsequent dr rule. B10.11, 1st, for the definition of a Crest line.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Sielski
United States
Pequannock
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hadady wrote:
If it's a single crest line, yes, they can try. After getting SMOKE, they can, on a subsequent dr of 1..3, place the SMOKE at the higher level (up and over). If the subsequent dr is 4..6, their SMOKE usually ends up in their own hex (rolls back downhill to them).

A24.1, for the subsequent dr rule. B10.11, 1st, for the definition of a Crest line.


Exactly.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Lowry
United States
Sunnyvale
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As it turned out, I couldn't really manage the MF for it anyway....

(Need to remember to check B10.11...)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.