Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ake arnouts
Belgium
gent
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
post your questions and thoughts on the Benelux math trade here!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dEBASER pIX
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok here goes. I'm a total newbie when it comes to mathtrades and I'm kinda puzzled when trying to use the OLWLG.
I've setup an account and have added some wants but I can't figure out what it means when I add different items to a want. When I check 3 of my games when editing a want does that mean that I'm offering 3 of my games for one game I want, or does it mean that I'm willing to offer any of those 3 games for my want. (So I give 1 and receive 1...)
I looked at the WIKI but haven't found anything that answers my question...
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Youri Janse
Netherlands
Barendrecht
Zuid Holland
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Any 1 of those 3 can trade for the item, by selecting them all three you tell the Olwg that its acceptable to pick any one game. You would only send one item then.

You only trade one geeklistitem for one geeklistitem, never more than that, but you can have more trades like that depending on your wants.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ugur Dönmez
Netherlands
Hoofddorp
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Having a quick look through the items I find it somewhat disappointing that there are quite some Belgian users who charge for shipping to the Netherlands and Dutch users who charge for shipping to Belgium.

Of course everyone has their own considerations and is free to decide what they charge, but IMHO in this way it kind of defeats the purpose of having a Benelux math trade, and we would be better off having separate Dutch and Belgian math trades.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ake arnouts
Belgium
gent
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
It is indeed disappointing, but I believe it will always be the case.