Popular Tags: [View All]
The Fungi From Yuggoth
United States
Northern Chicago burbs
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Fear the Atomic Skull-Bat! (or don't. It's up to you...)
mbmbmbmbmb
Possibly a silly question, but are these cards standard sized (2.5 inch by 3.5 inch)? I've never done the Artscow thing before. From what I understand, with the 4 files on Artscow, that's everything for the game to date, right? If so, for less than $50 shipping included, if the game is good, that's not a terrible price, if the card quality is good. About how long after ordering does it take them to ship it to the US?

Any insight would be greatly appreciated, and thanks to Mark and pals for all their wonderful work on this. Version two looks great.

Mark
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
amerynth

Massachusetts
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The MiGo 13 wrote:
Possibly a silly question, but are these cards standard sized (2.5 inch by 3.5 inch)? I've never done the Artscow thing before. From what I understand, with the 4 files on Artscow, that's everything for the game to date, right? If so, for less than $50 shipping included, if the game is good, that's not a terrible price, if the card quality is good. About how long after ordering does it take them to ship it to the US?

Any insight would be greatly appreciated, and thanks to Mark and pals for all their wonderful work on this. Version two looks great.

Mark

Yes, it four decks of standard-sized cards. If you wait until there is an Artscow sale, which is fairly frequently, you can pick up the decks for closer to $30 with free shipping. (That may be the deal that runs around Christmas time.)

I've ordered decks twice... both times the shipping took ages. (I'd say close to a month.) Actually, I don't think it was the shipping that took that long, but the actual printing... it takes a couple of weeks before they print.

Anyway, it is really a great game if you're a fan of Dr. Who... it's really one of our favorite two-player games.