Subject: Jesus, Friend of Sinners rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lynette
United States
Richland
Washington
flag msg tools
Yep, I am a girl Scientist. Come for the breasts; Stay for the brains!
badge
For as long as I shall live I will testify to love; I'll be a witness in the silences when words are not enough.
mbmbmbmbmb
Routinely in this forum people post news articles and videos of people who are spewing hate and/or misguided crap supposedly under the guise of Christianity. I usually have never even heard of these people, in spite of my deep immersion in the Christian Culture, and usually the crap they are saying doesn't line up with any common teachings I know of, even though I have a more than passing familiarity with several denominations basic teachings.

None the Less this along with other things that routinely get brought up in here and presented as common within Christianity I think have skewed the views of many people who are NOT routinely exposed to the more common ideas and actions of actively practicing Christians in an up close and personal way.

So for today I would like to post a song. It was recorded by one of the top selling Christian Bands. It is currently rocketing up the Christian Song Single Charts, and is now in the top 10 this week.

This is far more representative of the Christian Culture I hear and interact with every day. Millions of Christians are listening to this and taking it to heart. Please take a few minutes to actually listen to it.

I have heard at least a dozen different people in the past couple of weeks talking about how this song has brought them under personal conviction of places they are failing and reminded them of what we are supposed to be focused on. How they have been asking God to show them places they are not loving the way He would have us Love. To help them be more Like Him every day.