Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Virgin Queen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Army Mutiny question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Johan Johannesson
Sweden
Malmoe
Skane
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Does a power lose all regulars on the board or only the regulars in the targeted stack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven
United States
Spokane
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
"The mystery of life isn't a problem to solve, but a reality to experience"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only the regulars in that stack are eligible to be removed if that power does not discard a card.

Quote:
(17) 4 / Army Mutiny
Target a stack of units controlled by one major power for mutiny (units on the Armada are not eligible). All mercenaries in the stack of that target power are removed from play. Target power also loses all regulars unless they discard a card or treasure immediately. Value of card/treasure determines number of regulars kept: 1 CP=2 regulars 2 CP=4 regulars 3 CP=6 regulars 4 or more CP=all regulars retained. Add unrest to the target space and one adjacent space. [FAQ: Target power gets to choose which regulars are retained and which ones lost.]


The card referes to all the mercenaries in the stack being lost and then the target could also lose all their regulars (in the stack), unless they discard a card.

Otherwise it would be game breaking if played against an opponent with no cards! devil
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bastos
France
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens to a leader left alone if all troops are gone ? Does he stay alone in the space, or is he displaced somewhere ?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Beach
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
He stays in the space. There are rules in the movement section governing what happens to leaders trapped in an unfortified space without escorting troops.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bastos
France
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens if is is in a fortified place ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Beach
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
He is safe unless an Assault captures that fortified town.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.