Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Locke & Key: The Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Omega key and face up 2 random card stealing card. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Torstvet
United States
California
flag msg tools
The Omega Key adds difficulty to challenge for any off color cards played that round and if the challenge is failed you Score it. Do you Score the total of all off color strength cards as well , or just the original Challenge card face value.?

Exact phrasing Omega Key

" You may reveal this key on your turn. If you do all Strength cards that don"t match the challenge add their value to the difficulty If this challenge is failed, you score it."

Now this strength card 2 "If this is the only card you play on this white challenge you may play if face up. If you do,steal a random strength card a foe has played and add it to your play"

Does this steal only apply to cards played by player before the person that played it, or is it one of any plays that is played that turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Like any Challenge, you do not score the cards played. Just the Challenge. So if you play the Omega Key and the Challenge fails, you score just that one Challenge card.

With the 2 that steals, you have to choose a player who has already played cards. You can't choose a player who has not played cards yet.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Torstvet
United States
California
flag msg tools
Thanks a bunch so this card is a bunk for player one. But they do win all ties I suppose. now would this

"With the 2 that steals, you have to choose a player who has already played cards. You can't choose a player who has not played cards yet."

also apply to the Music Box key? The wording makes it seems not pas tense but for that round.

Thanks again for your fast reply and patients!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
The "this round" is referring to the cards your opponents have already played "this round." It too does not work well if you are going first.

For those reading who don't own the game, you get the initiative when you win a round, which means you have to play first in the following round. That lets all of the other players see how many cards you are playing, which allows them to plan accordingly. However, as first player, you have the best tie-breaker in case of a tie.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.