Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Coral Sea: Campaign Commander Volume II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stacking rules clarified for the series. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Graham Lockwood
Australia
Blacktown
NSW
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Stacking is not an action and is a function of movement for ground units.
2. When a unit moves into an area containing other units, it must stack.
3. Units must freely stack (i.e. it costs no Supply Points) when:
(i) They retreat into an area containing other units.
(ii) New units arrive as reinforcements in an area containing other units.

It therefore follows that any unit moving into an area containing other units will expend three supply points to do so.

Source: Francisco Ronco (designer).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francisco Ronco Poce
Spain
Sevilla
Sevilla
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
promuso wrote:

It therefore follows that any unit moving into an area containing other units will expend three supply points to do so.

Source: Francisco Ronco (designer).


3 SP if you move a stack that costs 1 SP to move. Naval units in CoS cost 2 SP to move, so the total cost for moving and stacking in a land area a stack containing naval units is 4 SP.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francisco Ronco Poce
Spain
Sevilla
Sevilla
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
promuso wrote:

2. When a unit moves into an area containing other units, it must stack.


Only if you stop moving in that area. Stacking in this game series is BEING IN THE SAME AREA, at the beginning or end of movement -not counting retreat after combat. If you just past through a friendly occupied area you don´t have to stop & stack. That´s all.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.