Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Agricola» Forums » Rules

Subject: Taster and Late Sleeper rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marcelo Duarte
Brazil
Brasília
Distrito Federal
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The player to my right is the starting player and decides to use the Late Sleeper in this round. I have the Taster. Can i use the Taster to play twice before any other player?
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoff Burkman
United States
Kettering
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Peekaboo!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Absolutely. His use of Late Sleeper has negated his ability to play first, but he's still technically Starting Player. Your Taster buys the first play, he then passes on his first play (and, of course, all others until such time as everyone else has completed playing the Round), and then you get your "first" play. Perfectly legal and correct.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.