Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Quarriors!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Corrupted Death Dealer and Growth Cantrip rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Berry
United States
Denver
CO - Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Does a spell with an immediate affect, trigger the corrupted deathdealer's 'ready a spell' text? I think the answer is yes, but the other player though no. Reasons for your logic?

2. Are spells readied before the immediate effect on the text? The issue is when an immediate effect occurs the spell isn't readied, it is spent isn't it?

3. Do existing spell which are later attached trigger the effect? I think no as the spell is already in play. For example attaching an opposing player attaching a Shaping Incantation which was in play before the corrupted death dealer would not trigger his text.

http://quarriors.wikia.com/wiki/Deathdealer

http://quarriors.wikia.com/wiki/Growth

http://quarriors.wikia.com/wiki/Shaping
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Shelley
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Good questions. After digging through the Quarmageddon rulebook, I found that it specifically mentions that "spells with the Immediate effect are resolved immediately after being readied."

So i'd say the answers to your first two questions are 'yes' and 'yes'. As for question 3, I don't think existing spells will trigger the effect, as they have already been 'readied' on a previous turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Johnson
United States
Bennington
Nebraska
flag msg tools
Agree with Tom across the board.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.