Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Virgin Queen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Storms response card and navigation roll rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Maginity
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
One of the options on the Storms card is to force a Navigation Roll. When can the card be played with this option?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Forster
United States
Pleasant Prairie
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
"When playing a game, the goal is to win, but it is the goal that is important, not the winning" - Dr. Reiner Knizia
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Any time a response card could normally be played. That means pretty much any time! It would exclude doing it during the middle of resolving an action such as piracy, though. You could respond to the announcement of a piracy action and resolve the response before resolving piracy. But you couldn't, say, wait to see if he survives your piracy defense dice and then hit him with Storms or Scurvy to try and wipe him out before he gets his piracy dice.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.