Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Warhammer: Invasion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Kingdom phase - Collect Resources rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Neagu Florin
Romania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Suppose I have one Orc unit with one power in kingdom zone which has attached the support card ‘CHOPPA’ which gives 2 power to the attached unit.
How many resources should be collected in kingdom phase? In other words do the attached cards which have attack power on them count for total kingdom power for resource collection?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Olmstead
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If an attachment card adds power symbols to a unit, then yes, you would generate more resources. Same goes for power symbols in the Quest zone.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt R
United States
Keller
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Be aware of some attachments or card powers that specifically give extra power only for attacking and/or defense - these do not add extra power for the resource gathering phase.

Also important to mention when using card effects or powers that add extra power to pay attention to whether or not the extra power stays until the end of the turn, end of phase, etc. That can be important as well.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neagu Florin
Romania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
By looking closely at 'CHOPPA' card it says : "Attach to a target unit in your battlefield..."


So I guess it can be attached only in BATTLEFIELD zone.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Elijah Snow
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. A unit with Choppa attached could still be moved to a different zone though, in which case it doesn't lose the attachment.

And the answers above are correct for any effect that increases power.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.