Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dutch Courage- attach to a character? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Colin Houghton
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The card Dutch Courage is a support card that seems, from its text, to be able to affect more then one character. Is that right? Does it still need to be attached to a single character? Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Anderson
United States
New Brighton
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

You are reading it right.

It affects all characters that you control and is not attached to character.

Cards that require being attached have the keyword Attachment and usually include text that says, "Attach to a character".

Look at the Alhazred Lamp (F75 - core set) to see the attachment text.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Houghton
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cheers. I do like this game! Are there now 8 factions?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Boeren
United States
Marietta
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Right - some supports attach to a Character and others are standalone. Some are even attached to something else, like a Location.

Yes, there are 8 total factions including Silver Twilight which was added later in an expansion. In addition, there are Neutral cards, although that isn't technically a faction. But, they do have almost as many Neutral cards as the main factions do.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.