Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Golden mana as black? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jani Pietikäinen
Finland
Lahti
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Could gold mana be used as black mana?
I think the only situation where this would be conceivable is when using an Amulet of Sun during nighttime, or an Amulet of Darkness during daytime...

I understand the amulets don't actually change the time of day, but rather nullify the ill effects of the current time of day, and as such they'll generate a situation where both gold and black are usable at the same time?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roland W. est. 1984
Germany
Deutschland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
only as mana of the four basic colors!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jani Pietikäinen
Finland
Lahti
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Got you

And it makes sense, too. If the gold and black mana are supposed to be opposite to each other.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg T
Poland
Warsaw
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Skill of one of the characters allows You to use gold mana as black mana and black mana as gold mana.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Skov
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's right; Arythea's Polarization skill. Note that while it let's you use black mana (e.g. from the source) as gold mana, you still can't use that gold mana as a wild mana unless it's day.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.