Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Deavellar
United States
Cary
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmb
My name is Chris Deavellar. I've been a professional video game artist for about 6 years, and I have recently started doing some freelancing, including a few miniatures for HeroClix. My specialty is 3d sculpting. I can work from concept/reference, or do concept/prototyping for you.

My portfolio is www.chrisdevo.com

Thank you for your time,
Chris

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Deavellar
United States
Cary
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmb
I wanted to elaborate a bit more on the service that I'm offering.

First off, I've been into board games for a few years now, and I'm plenty hooked. Posting here directly to find work is the result of loving both 3d art and loving board games. Seeing my work on the table would be pretty cool.

I'm a digital sculptor. I use a combination of 3d packages to create custom sculpts that can be 3d printed. I believe that most 3d printing companies can turn these into molds for mass production. I'm not an expert on the actual printing process, just in creating the digital work to be printed. I was the character artist and subsequently the art director for the MMORPG Fallen Earth for 6 years, so I have a lot of experience at both the sculpting process and visualizing style.

I have reasonable rates for custom artwork. I use a rigid pipeline to keep the process as smooth as possible. I can help you narrow in on getting the results you'll be happy with, or I'm happy to just take a concept and reproduce it as closely as possible.

So if you need miniatures for your upcoming game, I'd love the opportunity to bid on the job.

Chris

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian O'Toole
Australia
Queens Park
WA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb