Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Wiz-War (eighth edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Universal Solvent be used on carried Items? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kurt
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just had a game where someone used it on my Wizard Blade (carried). I was of the opinion that they couldn't, they were of the mindset that it could (being an item). The group voted that he could. I went with it, even though I disagreed.

Thoughts/rulings/interpretations?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zomber
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Universal Solvent allows you to throw the acid at "any target object."

According to Target Types on p.10 of the Rulebook, carried items are not objects, but dropped items are objects.

So, your Wizardblade should not have been a legal target for Universal Solvent if you were carrying it.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kurt
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Vindicated!

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.