GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,482 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
13 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Uncharted: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 First Play Questions (Passing and losing life) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
T France
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1 - If you don't have any available actions, do you HAVE to pass? (We assumed yes.)

b - There is an Artifact that, when you have a Search Marker on it, says you "cannot lose any Life." Does this mean you can use Zip Wire "Deal 1 damage to your Life" to draw a card or place a Search Marker without dealing the damage? (We also assumed yes.)

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Bykov
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Yes to both.
4 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jimmy Hensel
United States
Bryan
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Have games, Will travel
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Titeman wrote:
There is an Artifact that, when you have a Search Marker on it, says you "cannot lose any Life." Does this mean you can use Zip Wire "Deal 1 damage to your Life" to draw a card or place a Search Marker without dealing the damage? (We also assumed yes.)

Does this effect last for as long as one has a search marker on the card, or just the turn in which it is "discovered"?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Kelly
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pawnpusher wrote:
Titeman wrote:
There is an Artifact that, when you have a Search Marker on it, says you "cannot lose any Life." Does this mean you can use Zip Wire "Deal 1 damage to your Life" to draw a card or place a Search Marker without dealing the damage? (We also assumed yes.)

Does this effect last for as long as one has a search marker on the card, or just the turn in which it is "discovered"?

The effect continues as long as the player maintains a marker on the the card and the treasure remains "undiscovered".
TK
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.