GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,755 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Quarriors! Quarmageddon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Couple general Spell questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rodney Arndt
United States
Elma
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Are players able to place spells with the attach ability into there ready area if they do not immediately attach them to a creature? In other words, can I use an attach spell die on a creature in a future turn?

Also, how long can a reaction spell die remain in your ready area? Until its used? Or must you move all dice from your ready area (including spells not used) on the start of your next turn to the used pile?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Berry
United States
Denver
CO - Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unless card text says otherwise, spells hang out until used. This is true for unattached spells. They sit around until attached.

Attached spells (and spells can only be attached during your turn other than during scoring which happens first) where the creature is destroyed are discarded. Consider it part of the creature once attached (except for cloning purposes)

Reaction spells are just that; a reaction; until used, they just hang out. You can only use the ability under the conditions laid out on the card. Some are for when a creature dies, others are any time.

Spells are the only dice that can stay in the ready turn until used.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rodney Arndt
United States
Elma
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Berry
United States
Denver
CO - Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
spells with immediate effect are effectively 'readied' and then resolved like all immediate effects (in any order you choose)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.