GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,487 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Used plot deck rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nenad Mitrovic
msg tools
mbmbmb
Hi all,

One question, did reveld plot is considered to be in used plot deck or not.

Example, http://www.cardgamedb.com/index.php/GoTCards.html/_/a-time-o...

Grand Maester Pycelle say "After Grand Maester Pycelle is killed in the challenge phase, return all of your used plots to your plot deck"

so if you play valar morggulis
http://www.cardgamedb.com/index.php/GoTCards.html/_/core-set...

and Grand Maester Pycelle die in the challenge phase, did you return and valar in your hand?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Dawkins
United States
Fountain
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Still a novice, so take my opinion with a grain of salt, but as far as I am aware there are three states for cards in your plot deck: Unused, revealed, and used. Thus, your revealed and current plot is not considered part of your used plots.

A quick google search found this quote from the guys at CardGameDB that specifically tackled Pycelle's ability:

"This guy not only lets you recycle Valar, but also other potentially useful plots. For some reason not a lot of people expect this. This can let you Valar early and possibly catch them with it again if they overextend afterwards. Don't forget that your active plot is not in your used plot deck. So do not let him die on the Valar turn."
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nenad Mitrovic
msg tools
mbmbmb
thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Mills
United States
Los Angeles
CA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Matt's entirely correct here, both in the specific answer to your question, and in the fact that there are 3 states a plot card can be in. Your revealed plot is not in your used pile.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.