GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,334 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
14 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Feint after 3rd step? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ciccio Punksticcio
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi guys! I need a timing clarification on the card feint. I can play it during the combat phase to prevent an enemy to attack, but what does attack means? I can play an event/action at the end of each step of an attack, so it seems legit to play faint at the end of the 3rd step, after choosing the enemy, choose the defender and reveal the shadow card. In this case I can defend with the spearman dealing damage to the attacker and then cancel the attack right?
Thanks

Ciap
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oleg volobujev
msg tools
mbmb
yes you can play Feint in the third step of attack but there will be no effect cose enemies already attacking you. You must pay Feint only before you declare a defender(aaccording to FAQ 1.1). Otherwise is just waist of good card.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ciccio Punksticcio
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ooops I missed that on the FAQ, my bad
Thanks for the quick answer!

Ciap
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.