GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,706 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Empires of the Void» Forums » Rules

Subject: Retreat - does attacker get the planet? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Erich Gaul
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmb
We just had a very equal sided debate about whether the attacking player conquers a planet if the defender uses "retreat". The attacker technically did not destroy the defenders ships. Any help would be greatly appreciated!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nate Milbrath
United States
Blaine
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Better to reign in Hell than to serve in Heaven.
badge
I form the light, and create darkness: I make peace, and create evil: I the Lord do all these things. - Isaiah 45:7
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Check out my thread that I posted a few weeks ago. I also had a semi heated debate over it, but I was the one that was wrong.

http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/816146/peaceful-cards-retrea...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Bendit
United States
Middleton
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pickboy87 wrote:
Check out my thread that I posted a few weeks ago. I also had a semi heated debate over it, but I was the one that was wrong.

http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/816146/peaceful-cards-retrea...


You and me both, it would seem.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.