Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Engaging an enemy rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lauri L.
Finland
Turku
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
According to the rules:
1) the players can choose 1 enemy they engage
2) the monsters make engagement check to see if they attack each player in turn

The question:
For instance "Goblin sneak" card says
"Forced: after goblin sneak engages a player, discard..."

Is it considered that the Goblin sneak has engaged the player in both of above mentioned cases ie. whether the player chooses to fight the enemy optionally or not?

That is, if the player chooses Goblin sneak and engages it as the free monster does the Forced effect on the card take place?

Thanks for the answers!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Morris
Scotland
Harrogate
North Yorkshire
flag msg tools
designer
Join the BGG Folding @Home Team !!
badge
This user had more :gg: than sense
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. The rules clearly state that however it happens, you are considered to have engaged the enemy, and it is considered to have engaged you.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.