Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Poison Wine be moved from moribund character? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kim B
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
http://www.cardgamedb.com/index.php/GoTCards.html/_/core-set... is attached to a character who dies in a challenge. If I am Poison Wine's controller, do I trigger any phase action and move the card by kneeling 1 influence or is it too late for that and the card goes into my discard pile?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Mills
United States
Los Angeles
CA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's too late. The last opportunity you'd have to move it during the Military challenge would be after defenders are declared.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eder Monaco
Italy
Rome
RM
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
once the character dies the attachment enters in a moribund state as well. A card in a moribund state can trigger only its responses and passive abilities. Being an "Any Phase:" action you can only trigger it during Player Action Windows.
If you don't know what is a moribund state and player action window you should check out the FAQ from page 16 to 20
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.