Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Sky Traders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Damage on an Expanded Hull rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Fisk
United Kingdom
Stoke on Trent
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
Come on you Seagulls! Sami Hyppia's Blue & White army!
badge
That's weird. This bit used to mention Shire Games, and tell you all how wonderful we are. But it seems to have got deleted. Let's see what happens this time ....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the expanded Hull takes damage, do you lose the card ?

In combat, the rules only mention crew, sludge and goods.

But ... The "toxic" damage card says damage each hold and ditch all cards in them.

?

N.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Finland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you don't lose the card due to combat hit(unless your whole ship is destroyed). I think they just made the cargo space bigger. If it gets hit there are just holes in the cargo space and it doesn't explode into a smaller cargo space.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Finland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Josephus wrote:
RoadHouse wrote:
No, you don't lose the card due to combat hit


Is the Toxic Damage card considered combat? My gut reaction is that it is a different type of damage and the cargo upgrade card is lost. Due to cargo hold upgrades being limited it creates a second option for the general supply to be replenished.


Yes. Toxic damage destroys your upgraded cargo space.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.