Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Virgin Queen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some questions about card #106 Drake/Hawkins Expedition rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kiyohide Nakaminami
Japan
Nara City
Nara Prefecture
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Can the joint expedition carry only two treasures or four? Rule 16.5 #6 said "Undamaged Expeditions can carry two treasures" and the card said "an expedition led by both those captains".

2. If, when the joint expedition lost one of two captains, are they immediately lose additional effect for destroy a fortress?

3. Finally, just in case, is the joint expedition can not divide to two expeditions before they return to Europe?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Beach
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
It is still treated as a single expedition, just with the exceptions noted on the card. So the answers are:

1. Just 2 treasures.

2. No, both captains would have to die for it to lose that effect.

3. The expedition cannot be divided.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kiyohide Nakaminami
Japan
Nara City
Nara Prefecture
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks you Ed, and sorry one more question.
Is joint expedition become damaged expedition as can carry one treasure by first damage?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Beach
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yes.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kiyohide Nakaminami
Japan
Nara City
Nara Prefecture
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you Ed.
I enjoyed fourth game today!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.