Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Leader 1: Hell of the North» Forums » Rules

Subject: Energy for reabsorbed break away rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alessandro Trovato
Italy
Rome
ITALY
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It seems that cyclists that in the same turn break away and are then absorbed by the peloton pay 2 times the energy cost, once after the break away, once at the end of the the peloton movement.
Is this correct?

TIA,

Alex
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Holger Doessing
Denmark
Odense
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. This encourages people in a breakaway to get it right in the first place. It also serves to discourage riders from going back and forth between the peloton (where they can spend less energy) and the breakaway (where chances of a stage win likely are higher).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
René Christensen
Denmark
Solroed Strand
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Himmel, looks like I have played it wrong then. Didn't pay the extra when they were caugth up again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.