Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

A Few Acres of Snow» Forums » Rules

Subject: Siege Artillery rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Benoit Flageol
Canada
Québec
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar


This card has the number 8 on the top left corner. In the rule book, it says that this number is the price of the card. But on the card it says: Pay three money to play.

So if I want to put it in my hand I have to pay 8 money and it cost me 1 action. And later on, if I want to play it in a siege I have to pay another 3 money, right?

I just want to make sure I understand this card correctly, sorry if it's obvious for other people.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Henshaw
United States
East Bridgewater
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It cost 8 to put it into your discard pile. It costs an additional 3 to play from your hand to a siege.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Dilloo
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
Everything is relative to perception, and your perception is limited.
badge
The Ginger Ninja
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You got it.

Helpful to keep 3 monies in hand if you know you are going to have that coming in hand, especially as French.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benoit Flageol
Canada
Québec
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shane
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
Train gamer, Euro gamer and War gamer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nidale wrote:
So if I want to put it in my hand I have to pay 8 money

ScottH wrote:
It cost 8 to put it into your discard pile.


Just to clarify these two statements: It costs 8 to draft the card. Drafted cards initially go on your discard pile, not into your hand.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gavan Brown
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow that card is sexy.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.