Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Strike of the Eagle» Forums » Rules

Subject: silly retreat question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Berg Asklev Hansen
Denmark
Vejle
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If 4 blocks must retreat from combat and the only available area is one occupied by 1 friendly block are they ALL eliminated as they cant retreat together due to stacking or is only ONE of them eliminated as the remaining 3 stack with the 1 original unit in the area?

I have always played with the latter, but suddenly realized the rules could be read to mean the first...

Brian
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Why are you wearing that stupid man suit?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, they only have to retreat together if it's possible to do so. If the 4th block can go somewhere else then it's allowed to, otherwise it is destroyed by itself.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Berg Asklev Hansen
Denmark
Vejle
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great. I have played it correctly then
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.