Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Quarriors!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quake Dragon Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
juan garcia
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hi All,

The level 1 creatures destoyed with the dragon ability, substract from your total attack points(including dragon attack points)???

or they are apart, and you still attack with the full attack points, the remainder creatures in the ready area???

Thank in advance...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kenneth Wynne
United States
Allison Park
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Wynners Circle Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
the dragons ability happens as a triggered effect to being declared as an attacker...so you declare your attackers his ability resolves destroying their level one critters and then the attack resolves. hope that helps.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
juan garcia
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmb
Just for confirm...

I understand then that are independent things...

First you destroy automatically all level 1 creatures..(not substracting any attack point of your total attack.... and

After that, your normal attack begins for the remainder of the creatures...(level 2 or above...)

That's correct?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kenneth Wynne
United States
Allison Park
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Wynners Circle Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
quake dragon only kills the opposing players level one guys, but you dont calculate you attack strength until after the creatures are destroyed
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Berry
United States
Denver
CO - Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here is the text from Quake Dragon

Quake Dragon Cost 8
Glory 4
Description Destroy all Level 1 Creatures in your opponent's Ready Area when you attack with Quake Dragon (before you opponent chooses a defender).
* Burst N/A
** Burst N/A

Your level 1 creatures are left alone; If a creature has Immunity the would ignore the quake dragon destory effect, but otherwise all level 1 creatures in opponents ready area are destroyed going to the used pile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie
United States
Belmont
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
pardon the *bump* but I have a basic question about QD:

Only the level 1 QD has this ability, is that what the "*/** QD has no additional ability" is trying to say? Why didn't they just print the level 1 with a burst, give that ability and leave level 2 and 3 without the burst?

What really made things confusing was the word "additional"... makes it sound like the above text is always in effect...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Shelley
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The "Destroy all Level 1 Creatures..." ability is always available with this particular Quake Dragon card, regardless of the level of Quake Dragon you are attacking with. The burst symbols on the level 2 & 3 die sides have no effect for this particular Quake Dragon. However, if you take a look at the Mighty Quake Dragon you will see that the card-specific bonuses (+defense/glory) are tied to the burst sides of the Quake Dragon die.

The inclusion of multiple creature cards per die allows for greater variety in games without requiring tons of more dice, but not all cards necessarily utilize all of the burst symbols found on the corresponding dice.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.