Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Descent: The Road to Legend» Forums » Rules

Subject: Figure forced to stop rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Retired Hurt

Brussels
Unspecified
msg tools
I suppose it has been covered before, but can't find it ...

"Flying figures cannot end their movement in a space containing another figure or an obstacle that blocks movement."

What happens if a figure is forced to stop moving in a space containing another figure or an obstacle ?

For example, a flying hero might want to open a door while staying on a space cpontaining another figure, and be caught in Paralyzing Gas.

Or a Rzorwing might be hit by a web-producing weapon as it flies over another creature (or a stone block).

Or a flying hero might open a chest while a creature sits on it (legit, right ?), and the OL plays Mimic. The Beastman jumps to an adjacent space, and it's his turn. What does the hero do ?

And, unconnected with Flying : the OL plays Ambush while a hero walks through a space containing another hero (or a block, if he's an Acrobat).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Corbon Loughnan
Indonesia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Merrimac wrote:
I suppose it has been covered before, but can't find it ...

"Flying figures cannot end their movement in a space containing another figure or an obstacle that blocks movement."

What happens if a figure is forced to stop moving in a space containing another figure or an obstacle ?

For example, a flying hero might want to open a door while staying on a space cpontaining another figure, and be caught in Paralyzing Gas.

Or a Rzorwing might be hit by a web-producing weapon as it flies over another creature (or a stone block).


FAQ pg7
Q: Can a hero with Acrobat activate glyphs or take treasures (gold, runekeys) from under a figure that is occupying the same space as the item? Can a hero with Acrobat open a door in which both spaces in front of the door are occupied by figures as long as he does not end
his turn in one of those spaces?
A: Yes to all. If this causes a hero to become paralyzed or otherwise stopped in the space due to a trap, the overlord moves the hero to the nearest empty space of the overlord's choice. Note that this is a general way of resolving situations in which a figure would end its turn on the space of another figure (the player causing that situation gets to choose the space the figure is moved to).


Quote:
Or a flying hero might open a chest while a creature sits on it (legit, right ?),


No. Chests explicitly cannot be opened while another fgure is on them, according the the chest rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.