Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Paths of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2010 Living Rules, Rule 5.7(5) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doug Kewley
United States
Mandeville
Louisiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am having difficulty understanding the Rule 5.7(5) of the 2010 Living Rules, particularly to what the word "or" refers. The rule reads:

"5. If the game ends with an Armistice or at the end of turn 20,
add 1 VP for each US Army not currently on the map or in the
deadpile."

Does this mean the CP get 1 VP for each US Army that is either (1) not on the map or (2) in the dead pile, or does it mean that there is no VP if the US Army is either (1) on the map or (2) in the dead pile?

In other words, does the AP avoid the 1VP addition if it brings the army into play, even if its is killed, or does the CP get the 1VP if the army is brought into play, but in the dead pile at the end of the game?


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Riku Riekkinen
Finland
Jyväskylä
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
dakjck wrote:
the AP avoid the 1VP addition if it brings the army into play, even if its is killed


This one is correct
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oleg Goroshenko
Ukraine
flag msg tools
mb
1 more question

what is "AP" after secont dot in Setup Changes chapter of 5.7?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel K
United States
Minnetrista
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oleg Goroshenko wrote:
what is "AP" after secont dot in Setup Changes chapter of 5.7?

Allied Powers
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Anderson
United States
Elk Grove Village
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Living rules last downloaded from GMT site doesn't have a 5.7
Unless I'm missing it. Where are these rules posted?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel K
United States
Minnetrista
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A3RKev wrote:
The Living rules last downloaded from GMT site doesn't have a 5.7
Unless I'm missing it. Where are these rules posted?

GMT's Living Rules page--scroll down to P to find the link to the PDF. Section 5.7 is found on pages 5-6.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.