I am having difficulty understanding the Rule 5.7(5) of the 2010 Living Rules, particularly to what the word "or" refers. The rule reads:
"5. If the game ends with an Armistice or at the end of turn 20, add 1 VP for each US Army not currently on the map or in the deadpile."
Does this mean the CP get 1 VP for each US Army that is either (1) not on the map or (2) in the dead pile, or does it mean that there is no VP if the US Army is either (1) on the map or (2) in the dead pile?
In other words, does the AP avoid the 1VP addition if it brings the army into play, even if its is killed, or does the CP get the 1VP if the army is brought into play, but in the dead pile at the end of the game?