Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hemloch» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Crooked Broker rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Special ability of Crooked Broker:
"Remove 1 opposing Marker from this Location and replace it with 1 of your Markers."

Does the replacing marker have to go to the same space as the marker that was removed?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Schenck
United States
Dayton
Ohio
flag msg tools
GO BUCKS!
badge
Stop touching me!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good question. I've always played that it must go in the same exact spot because the phrase "replace it with" is in there. But I guess I can see it being interpreted as replacing at the Location, rather than the specific space within the location.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eagle-Eyed Superhawk
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
Oh, America, what have you done.
Avatar
mbmbmb
My interpretation was the same as Chris's: The new marker occupies the square that the removed marker was taken from. Love to get clarification from John though.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.