Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

D-Day Dice: K-Maps» Forums » Rules

Subject: K-Map Rules Omission? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Briel
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Wallop !
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was just reading through the rules for the K-maps and on page 2 the Sectors 7 & 11 talking about "non-cancelled skulls" just sort of stops. That section concludes with:
"The phrase 'non-cancelled Skull' means"

I'm taking a guess that's just a misplaced phrase that should start off that section so it says:
"The phrase 'non-cancelled Skull' means a Skull in the Final Tally that is not ignored ..."

Am I right in that assumption or is there more that was omitted?


edit-spelling
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
dbriel wrote:
I was just reading through the rules for the K-maps and on page 2 the Sectors 7 & 11 talking about "non-cancelled skulls" just sort of stops. That section concludes with:
"The phrase 'non-cancelled Skull' means"

I'm taking a guess that's just a misplaced phrase that should start off that section so it says:
"The phrase 'non-cancelled Skull' means a Skull in the Final Tally that is not ignored ..."

Am I right in that assumption or is there more that was omitted?


edit-spelling

Somehow the error was introduced between v05 and v07 of the rules (can't find my copy of v06 right now). The last phrase should be moved to the first part of the paragraph. Nothing was omitted, just sequenced wrong.

So it should read:

Quote:
NON-CANCELLED SKULL: The phrase “non-cancelled Skull” means a Skull in the Final Tally that is not ignored (by a Sharpshooter, for example), transformed (with the Ammo Box, for example) or part of a Dead Man’s Gift RWB.

Each non-cancelled skull in the Final Tally forces its Unit to lose 1 Specialist of its choice.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Briel
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Wallop !
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the reply. That makes sense that it was just misplaced since it states the definition fairly clearly right up front. I just wanted to make sure.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.