Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Levee en Masse Expansion Kit» Forums » Rules

Subject: Levee en Masse Expansion Kit FAQ rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Welch
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's been two years since the Levee en Masse Expansion Kit was released and in that time, a few questions have come up about game play. Here is a brief FAQ to address them:

Levée en Masse
Expansion Kit
FAQ

Q. What happens if either of the Russian Armies arrive on a space that is already Liberated?
A. You use the same sequence you would use if an advancing Enemy Army was trying to move into a Liberated space. Russian Armies would need to roll greater than the Liberation Strength to occupy the space. You would have to attack the Russian Army to preserve the Liberated space by the end of the turn.

Q. What if the Russian Army deploys closer to Paris than a Liberated space?
A. Not a problem initially but if an Enemy Army manages to occupy that Liberated space, you couldn't attack it unless you had defeated and removed the Russian Army first. See Rule 7.0 for details.

Q. I'm playing the Optional Rule 12.2 and the first Event Card was the Treaty of Amiens - does that mean the Prussian, Austrian, and British Armies are removed from play at the turn since none of them advance?
A. Technically yes, but the game won't be much of a challenge after that. You might want to remove the Treaty of Amiens card if you're going to play with Optional Rule 12.2 or at least put it toward the end of the shuffled draw deck.

Q. There is Disorder in Paris and Republic is at 0 (zero) at the end of the Turn, does that mean I lose the game?
A. Yes, following the Sequence of Play during the Housekeeping Phase the lingering Disorder in Paris will reduce Republic by one driving it down to -1. If Republic is at -1 at the end of the turn, you lose the game.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.