Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Warrior Knights» Forums » Rules

Subject: Assaulting city questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tero Oksala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How Victory points are handled in siege if there are neutral city? How victory points are handled if there are Noble in city?

How situation should be handled if there are drawn 2 fate cards by defender (neutral city) and 4 cards by attacker (attacker discards two cards).

Then defender gets 2 victory points, attacker gets 1 victory point card and prevent 100 casualties. How this situation should be handled? How about if attacker against neutral city gets 2 victory points and defender gets only 1 victory point?

When assaulting, should I shuffle fate deck every time when assault have been resolved?

If first drawn cards don't let one side to win, then new cards are being drawn, until battle have been finished?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pedro Pereira
Portugal
Pico de Regalados
Vila Verde
flag msg tools
See the person next to you? Kill! Kill!!! KILLL!!!!
badge
I'm your baby! Can you feel it?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
teroks wrote:
How Victory points are handled in siege if there are neutral city? How victory points are handled if there are Noble in city?


Siege is different from Breaching cities. The player can only Siege a city if his strength is higher than that of the city, a Siege takes two full rounds and guarantees the taking of a city without breaching its defences, so you get to conquer the city with intact defences.

If you want to take the city by force, you resolve just like a regular open field contact. You may take a city by full or partial victory or by causing enough damage to take it down to 0 (zero) defence. If there's a noble defending, the defender may distribute damage between army and city, but you can still take it if you eliminate the defending army and drop city defences down to 0 (zero).

You can read about this on pages 16/17

teroks wrote:
How situation should be handled if there are drawn 2 fate cards by defender (neutral city) and 4 cards by attacker (attacker discards two cards).


You compare the results of both attacker cards VS defender cards, cause/prevent casualties and then apply Victories

teroks wrote:
Then defender gets 2 victory points, attacker gets 1 victory point card and prevent 100 casualties.


First you apply casualties, if the defender is down to 0 (zero) attacker wins. If the defender survives the 100 casualties, then you compare Victory points, in this case the defender would have a partial victory and the attacker would have to retreat.

teroks wrote:
How this situation should be handled? How about if attacker against neutral city gets 2 victory points and defender gets only 1 victory point?


In this case the attacker would have a partial victory, which enables him to take the city.

teroks wrote:
When assaulting, should I shuffle fate deck every time when assault have been resolved?


No. You only reshuffle the fate-deck when a neutral order tells you to do so.

teroks wrote:
If first drawn cards don't let one side to win, then new cards are being drawn, until battle have been finished?


No, if both sides survived the casualties and there is a tie in Victories (or no Victories at all) then the battle ends and there is no winner: try again next round if you don't own the expansion
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.