Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Among the Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Communications Beacon clarification. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Will Brasher
United Kingdom
Birmingham
flag msg tools
HER!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
'if Communications Beacon is the location furthest from the Main Reactor' then you get extra points at end of game. Do you get them if there are multiple locations the same distance or should it be the sole furthest location? I'm going with the 2nd option but I thought I'd just check
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Runcible Spoon
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is a good question, I would like to know also
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vangelis Bagiartakis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good question!

You still get the bonus if there are other locations in the same distance, as long as there is no other location further. So, you could even get the bonus by 2 Communications Beacons in the same station if placed appropriately.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wim van Gruisen
Netherlands
Den Bosch
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmb
Sounds like this card needs a rewrite. "+2 if no tile has a larger distance to the main reactor."
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will Brasher
United Kingdom
Birmingham
flag msg tools
HER!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
or maybe '+2 if there is no location at a greater distance from the Main Reactor' Appreciate the quick response!!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.