Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

D-Day Dice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Engineer & sniper shots rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Dork
United States
Silver Spring
MD
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am still learning this fun game but I have a question, does the Engineer -5 to DEF also affect the sniper shot? Example: DEF 3 but a sniper shot of 6; is it 4 damage or 6?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emmanuel Aquin
Canada
Mont-Saint-Hilaire
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
And D-Day Dice, too!
badge
I'm an "A"vatar.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BlindsideDork wrote:
I am still learning this fun game but I have a question, does the Engineer -5 to DEF also affect the sniper shot? Example: DEF 3 but a sniper shot of 6; is it 4 damage or 6?


If you are talking about Machine Gun Fire (the d6 you roll), then no, the Engineer does not affect it, only the DEF.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Dork
United States
Silver Spring
MD
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Amiral wrote:
BlindsideDork wrote:
I am still learning this fun game but I have a question, does the Engineer -5 to DEF also affect the sniper shot? Example: DEF 3 but a sniper shot of 6; is it 4 damage or 6?


If you are talking about Machine Gun Fire (the d6 you roll), then no, the Engineer does not affect it, only the DEF.


Yes, I was referring to that, thank you.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.