Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Richard III: The Wars of the Roses» Forums » Rules

Subject: support/reserve into a battle from sea movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin N
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
Hello All -- Great game mechanics; our group is using this format for large-scale campaign gameplay but breaking down each battle into Armati Ancient table-top (15mm) and it is working brilliantly!

Each pip counts as 10 points when buying your army.

Anyway the question surrounds battle mechanics. If you are attacked in a province can you bring in reinforcments/support via sea movement? The rules say you can't move by sea into an enemy controlled area or a contested area..So I would say not though some of my colleagues think this would preclude only offensive movement and not defensive support.

Any one care to clarify?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordi Prieto
Spain
Viladecans
Barcelona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you're being attacked, the area would qualify as "contested" so support via sea would not be allowed, as I see it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Providence
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct:

5.3 SEA MOVES

Blocks can Sea Move only to friendly or vacant coastal areas, not to enemy or contested areas.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.