Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher Bass
United States
Groton
NY
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
If a player lays claim to a site, can another player (with or without permission) land at that site and refuel using their own ISRU capabilities?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chuck dunn
United States
Memphis
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
yes you can ..but refuel is allowable only with permission... PRC ability trumps this of course ..So , if the owning player says no make a deal with the PRC to use there ability then refuel... I am just learning the game as well but thats my humble opinion..
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven
United States
Spokane
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
"The mystery of life isn't a problem to solve, but a reality to experience"
mbmbmbmbmb
Only the PRC can do this without permission (it is considered felonious) at any time.

However in the Advanced game, if the political marker is in Anarchy or War, all other nations can commit felonious actions. So depending on the political situation other powers could claim jump, steal water etc.

You can refuel at someone's claim via ISRU refueling, however if you steal water from someone's factory OR outpost that is considered felenious (and could be restricted by the current political situation unless you are the PRC).

EDIT: Correction.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wulf Corbett
Scotland
Shotts
Lanarkshire
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Doing so without permission is a felonious action and may only be done by the PRC, or during time of war.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rus
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you guys are talking about refueling at a factory whereas the OP asked about ISRU refueling.