Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Thunderbolt Apache Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Pylon" hit - Immediate reduction of WP? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quick clarification - If I suffer a "Pylon" hit, do I immediately lose counters that are in excess of my new maximum WP? And if I do lose counters, can I choose them or should it be random?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Verssen
United States
Glendora
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmb
You do immediately lose the WPs of counters that are in excess of the new WP limit. You get to choose the counters lost.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Walters
United States
Hercules
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Can I just say that I hate Pylon hits?

If it happens late in the mission it's just an SO point, ouch. If it happens early and you lose to WP of weapons that you needed, that's often just enough to wreck the mission. Just... enough.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.