Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game – Khazad-dûm» Forums » Rules

Subject: How do the Goblin Tunnels work? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Duckworth
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Goblin Tunnels read "While Goblin Tunnels is in the staging area, it gains: Forced: After a Goblin is revealed from the encounter deck, remove a progress token from the current quest card".

Now, by what I can tell from the rules and using pure logic on a literal interpretation of this card, I get the impression this only effects the actually quest progress right, and not active locations?

I only ask because I can remember similar odd wording on Legolas resulting in affecting the quest progress AND active location progress.

Is there a consensus on this? I feel that it should be the quest card only since it specifically states it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Ben
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Of course I've been up all night! Not because of caffeine, it was insomnia. I couldn't stop thinking about coffee.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with you. The Legolas clarification was really a reiteration of the general rule that if there is an active location than progress tokens must go on it instead of the quest.

As far as I know there is nothing in the rules that causes progress to be removed from the active location unless it is specifically mentioned.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Fanchi
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct. This was addressed specifically in the FAQ:

Quote:
(1.05) Removing Progress Tokens from Quests
When a card effect removes progress tokens from a
quest or quest card, the effect applies specifically to the
quest card, and never to the active location.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.