Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Tank on Tank» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement after combat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Carl Sadowski
United States
Avon
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Are armor units allowed to fire and move in any order provided they pay the appropriate AP cost? Section 9.4 says that infantry units are the only units who can attack and advance after combat for the cost of a single AP, but there's nothing in the rules about armor moving after combat.

I would guess that it would be allowed as long as the unit had not already moved that turn and you had AP(s) remaining.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Bogdasarian
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's allowed - the note accompanying 9.4 is just an observation about the efficiency of the infantry advance.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.