Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Squad Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: mg penetration and leadership mods rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Badger
England
London
Enfield
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do leadership modifiers affect those target hexes undergoing penetration fire, or is it only the original target hex?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daleks stole my lunch box
France
Morbihan
flag msg tools
designer
Press 'X' to feel emotions.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Badgeroonie wrote:
Do leadership modifiers affect those target hexes undergoing penetration fire, or is it only the original target hex?


Yes they do, check the example of play on page 6 of the SL rulebook.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Badger
England
London
Enfield
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. I thought they did, and don't have the rulebook to hand.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Power
United States
Virginia Beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The third sentence addresses your question.

143.21 (GIA)

Target Hex;
Unaffected/Affected Hexes;
Bore Sighted Hex


● The firing MG must select an initial target hex which may or may not be occupied.

● All units, friendly or enemy, between the MG and the initial target hex are immune to that fire.

● However, all other hexes beyond the initial target hex along an extended LOS from the firing hex center dot to the initial target hex center dot are subject to the same attack dice roll, and leadership DRM (if any) used against the initial target hex provided they do not exceed the weapon’s penetration and normal range capabilities.

● The -2 DRM for bore sighting applies only to the initial target hex, not to subsequent hexes attacked by penetration.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.