Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

A Few Acres of Snow» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you reserve Neutral Empire cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Ballou
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say empire cards but nothing about neutral cards.

Also you can only tap your reserve on your turn correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken B.
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Don't understand the first question, but as for the second--claiming all cards from reserve is an action and therefore only can be done on your own turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Dilloo
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
Everything is relative to perception, and your perception is limited.
badge
The Ginger Ninja
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes you may reserve neutral cards, in the same way as empire.

You may only pull your entire reserve, and only on your turn. Raid/ambush blockers do not block, if in reserve.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Ballou
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. We played reserve correctly, just wanted to make sure. We were unclear in neutrals, as the rules don't say one way or the other.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Dilloo
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
Everything is relative to perception, and your perception is limited.
badge
The Ginger Ninja
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Neutrals are Empires.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Dearlove
United Kingdom
Chelmsford
Essex
flag msg tools
SoRCon 11 23-25 Feb 2018 Basildon UK http://www.sorcon.co.uk
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gavanized Yankee wrote:
Thanks. We played reserve correctly, just wanted to make sure. We were unclear in neutrals, as the rules don't say one way or the other.


That's the way rules work. The rules don't say anything special neutral empire cards once you've drafted them, so there isn't anything special about neutral empire cards once you've drafted them. So you can play them, reserve them, discard them.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron
Switzerland
Leysin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
franklincobb wrote:
Don't understand the first question, but as for the second--claiming all cards from reserve is an action and therefore only can be done on your own turn.



Claiming cards from reserve is an action but it is also a free one right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Dilloo
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
Everything is relative to perception, and your perception is limited.
badge
The Ginger Ninja
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jaxommm wrote:
franklincobb wrote:
Don't understand the first question, but as for the second--claiming all cards from reserve is an action and therefore only can be done on your own turn.



Claiming cards from reserve is an action but it is also a free one right?


It is a free action, must be done on your turn, and you must pull all cards from reserve.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.