Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

D-Day Dice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can the Germans really be that mean? (Rules Question) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lucas Townsend
United States
Rock Hill
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My copy hasn't arrived yet, but I have that feeling it will be here today. Just like I did every day last week.

While squinting my eyes at an original size picture of the Atlantikwall and Gott Mit Uns cards, I noticed items and decorations like "Add a Landmine permanently", "Dice have no color", or "remove items and specialists from Allied pool". My question is, can the German player interrupt the Allies with these cards, after they've declared movement, declared a RWB bonus but haven't collected, and removed the specialist or item after they've spent the resources but before they've taken it, and any other situation that could interrupt the Allies but possibly cause them to spend stuff and get nothing? Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Big Head Zach
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All the rulebook states is that if there is ever a question of timing, the German player decides which action goes first.

In the interest of fairness, I've always taken this to mean that the German player can't interrupt/pre-empt an witnessed action that the Allies take, but he can insist to go first in a phase or subphase (except in Phase 5 where rules require him to anyway), or insist that the Allies make a purchase/recruitment before they get to see what he/she will do.

I find this comes up most often during Phase 1, where all sorts of effects (Awards and Decorations and such) are played "during/after the Final Tally".
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucas Townsend
United States
Rock Hill
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick response! Oh, and Igor, pull the switch because IT'S ARRIVED!!!!!!!zombie
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.