Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

War of the Ring (First Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: political track question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dariusz M
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
It maybe a simple question, but if you'll say "yes" it's mean I play wrong.

Can I move non active nation down the political track?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ft
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Yes; you can move them down to the second-to-last place on the political track. That is, you can move them to the brink of war as a non-active nation. To get to war, the nation must be active.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, but an inactive nation may not move to the At War space.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dariusz M
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Thanks for quick response. I was playing (my first two games) nations must be active to move them on PT at all.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raf B
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
djedi gamer wrote:
Thanks for quick response. I was playing (my first two games) nations must be active to move them on PT at all.

Just as a footnote, the Shadow can create the situation you describe by playing the Event card Threats and Promises - much less useful card to draw later in the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.