Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Paths of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attacking out of a Besieged space rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher Donovan
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Say a German army is besieging Warsaw alone and is activated for attack. Lodz, containing a German full-strength corps is activated to Move and moves into Warsaw. Is the German army there now free to attack an adjacent space, or is that determination made the moment Warsaw is activated for Attack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel K
United States
Minnetrista
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Units cannot end their movement in a space activated for attack. See 11.1.6 on page 11.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Brosius
United States
Needham Heights
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
My favorite 18xx game for six players is two games of 1846 with three players each.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It cannot be done. That army can attack nothing this Action Round other than the fort it is besieging.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Donovan
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JoelCFC25 wrote:
Units cannot end their movement in a space activated for attack. See 11.1.6 on page 11.


Ah, thank you. Moreover, the Tsar thanks you as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.