Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pocket Battles: Elves vs. Orcs» Forums » Rules

Subject: In need of some answers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Duiker Duiker
msg tools
Hey everyone,

I'm new to this website and this is my first post on the forum. Just bought pocket battles Orcs vs. Elves, read the rules and I must say it really looks awesome. I played some test battles, but I still have some questions which are in need for some clarification.

1)Am I correct when I say that in each turn (two turns in one battle round) only one unit can perform one of the seven mandatory actions? If this is so it would mean for example that a unit of mine cannot activate a special trait in the same turn where an other of my units charges?

2) If there are only two turns in one battle round then only two mandatory actions can be performed in each battle round? One by me and one by my opponent.

Duiker
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zev Shlasinger
United States
Naples
Florida
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Duiker wrote:
Hey everyone,

I'm new to this website and this is my first post on the forum. Just bought pocket battles Orcs vs. Elves, read the rules and I must say it really looks awesome. I played some test battles, but I still have some questions which are in need for some clarification.

1)Am I correct when I say that in each turn (two turns in one battle round) only one unit can perform one of the seven mandatory actions? If this is so it would mean for example that a unit of mine cannot activate a special trait in the same turn where an other of my units charges?

2) If there are only two turns in one battle round then only two mandatory actions can be performed in each battle round? One by me and one by my opponent.

Duiker


**Maybe I got it wrong but I believe you alternate giving orders until players run out of orders to give. Then that turn is over.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Duiker Duiker
msg tools
Not exactly. Sorry if my English isn't very clear. The way I read the rules is that you can only perform one mandatory action each turn. Am I right?:

Battle round 1:

Turn 1: me

1) Redeployment
2) Only One mandatory action (by spending order tokens)
3) Intercepting, shooting or no reaction by my opponent if I charge

Turn 2: Opponent

1) Redeployment
2) Only one mandatory action
3) Intercepting, shooting, doing nothing by me if my opponent charges

Then battle round 2 begins

Turn 1: Opponent

1) Redeployment
2) Only one mandatory action
3) Intercepting, shooting or doing nothing by me if my opponent charges

Turn 2: me

1) Redeployment
2) One mandatory action
2) Intercepting, shooting or doing nothing by my opponent if I charge

Battle round 3

Turn 1) me
Turn 2) Opponent...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simone C.
Italy
Roma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Zman wrote:

**Maybe I got it wrong but I believe you alternate giving orders until players run out of orders to give. Then that turn is over.


This one! Every Battle Round has a variable number or turns based on the order token players have and spend, so OP please where did you read that a battle round is only 2 turn?!?!?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.