Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

D-Day Dice: Atlantikwall» Forums » Rules

Subject: German Specialist rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lionel Jacques
United States
Casselberry
Florida
flag msg tools
It's ok - I always roll this bad.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We had a question pop up when we sat down today and gave this a try: Can the German re-recruit specialists that were killed? ie by the sniper, etc

About half of us said no - because that is how it works for the allies - however the others pointed to the text in the German book that describes the machine gunner being killed and then reaquired. Not sure if we didn't play enough to see if this could happen some other way or not.

Also - the items and other cards that give a machine gun to an area, etc - can those 'fire' if the machine gunner is killed? It seemed very easy for the allies to knock out all machine guns on the map...lol.

Thanks ahead of time.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emmanuel Aquin
Canada
Mont-Saint-Hilaire
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
And D-Day Dice, too!
badge
I'm an "A"vatar.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
EineHund wrote:
We had a question pop up when we sat down today and gave this a try: Can the German re-recruit specialists that were killed? ie by the sniper, etc

About half of us said no - because that is how it works for the allies - however the others pointed to the text in the German book that describes the machine gunner being killed and then reaquired. Not sure if we didn't play enough to see if this could happen some other way or not.

Also - the items and other cards that give a machine gun to an area, etc - can those 'fire' if the machine gunner is killed? It seemed very easy for the allies to knock out all machine guns on the map...lol.

Thanks ahead of time.


1 - A killed specialist cannot be recruited again. But some card effects might allow it (I remember a Decoration from Gott Mit Uns doing just that). That is why the German must always recruit the Zwangsrekrut to protect his boys.

2 - MGF must be activated to have any effect, and MGF tokens are no different. Remember that there is also an Item to activate all MGF for 1 turn (and there are ways to find used Items for the German).

E
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lionel Jacques
United States
Casselberry
Florida
flag msg tools
It's ok - I always roll this bad.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick reply! It appears I need to learn how to 'Be The Map' a bit better then....they almost waltzed on up...hehe.

Many enjoyable nights so far Emmanuel - thank you for all your hard work on this design.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.