Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Labyrinth: The War on Terror, 2001 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: Remaining cell moves out of plot country rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Perry Tatman
United Kingdom
Camberley
Surrey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Probably an easy question to answer:

I have an active cell and plot in Kenya from the 1st Jihadist card played.
However the 2nd Jihadist card ops are redicicalized and cause the active cell in Kenya to travel to Somalia.
My question is what happens to the plot?
Does it:

a) Remain in Kenya and is resolved after the 2nd US card is played even though there is no cell in Kenya.

b) Plot just fizzles out providing US played cards do not cause another cell to travel or be placed in Kenya before the 2nd US card is played.

c) The plot fizzles out as soon as the active cell travels out of Kenya.

Any help and clarification would be of great help.

Regards

Cheesy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Dilloo
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
Everything is relative to perception, and your perception is limited.
badge
The Ginger Ninja
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A. Although that sounds like some smart AI.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Perry Tatman
United Kingdom
Camberley
Surrey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Ken,

Thanks for the quick answer.

This one caught me by surprise. It was the only cell remaining after the Jihadists 2nd Action Phase (their 3rd 4th cards).

I suppose this could represent a bomb with a long timer like the 1984 Brighton bombing in the UK. Once placed gives the protagonist time to get away.

Sneeky buggers.........ninja

Regards

Cheesy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Or the majority of the plotters who facilitated the attack scram ahead of the event, leaving just the trigger pullers behind to face the heat, the latter perhaps being suicide operatives anyway.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.